Steve Aoki


Steve grew up in a fairly wealthy family of Japanese wrestler Rocky Aoki.

In 1966, he creates his own record company, Dim Mak Records, at the age of 20, with which such stars as Dada Life and Armand Van Helde still release their tracks.

Aoki has also played in several bands: This Machine Kills, Esperanza and The Fire Next Time.

After the founding of his label, the musician began to remake the tracks of other artists. He also teamed up with Los Angeles musician Blake Miller to establish the Weird Science duo together.

In 2006 Steve became famous in the fashion industry with his own line of clothing and sunglasses The Dim Mak Collection.

Together with the WeSC brand, Steve released the Aoki Headphones, the design of which gave off all shades of green. And along with the big shoe company Supra, Aoki unveiled a signature sneaker model.

In 2012 Aoki released his first real solo album, Wonderland, featuring guest vocalists and musicians: LMFAO, Kid Cudi, Travis Barker, will.i.am, Wynter Gordon, Lil Jon, The Exploited, and others.

The DJ is one of the founders of the Music is Revolution Foundation. This foundation is engaged in the music education of low-income groups. Steve and other artists organize music courses and lectures for children from ordinary schools.

Aoki has a lot of collaborations with other artists such as Linkin Park, Louis Tomlinson, a member of the popular boy band One Direction, Tiesto, Afrojack, Knife Party and many others.

Steve is the owner of many prestigious awards and accolades: Best Party Rocker DJ, Best Mix Album 2008.

Aoki’s performances are reminiscent of true rock star performances, an inflatable boat, a director’s chair and a sea of ​​alcohol.

Steve Aoki’s success is a story of smooth evolutionary development. The DJ has proved that parent’s money is not everything. If you really want to be successful, then you just have to work day and night.

Now Aoki is the owner of one of the most successful electronic labels, a DJ, a producer, who already has dozens of hits.

Not long ago, on April 3rd, 2020, Aoki released his sixth studio album Neon Future IV. The theme was the future of humanity. The album featured artists such as will.i.am, Tory Lanez, Mike Shinoda, Backstreet Boys, Sting, Alan Walker and others. In total, the Neon Future IV playlist includes 27 tracks.